Обложка книги Arithmetic and Logic in Computer Systems (Wiley Series in Microwave and Optical Engineering)

Arithmetic and Logic in Computer Systems (Wiley Series in Microwave and Optical Engineering)

ISBN: 0471469459; 9780471469452;
Издательство: John Wiley & Sons
Страниц: 246

Book DescriptionArithmetic and Logic in Computer Systems provides a useful guide to a fundamental subject of computer science and engineering. Algorithms for performing operations like addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division in digital computer systems are presented, with the goal of explaining the concepts behind the algorithms, rather than addressing any direct applications. Alternative methods are examined, and explanations are supplied of the fundamental materials and reasoning behind theories and examples. No other current books deal with this subject, and the author is a leading authority in the field of computer arithmetic. The text introduces the Conventional Radix Number System and the Signed-Digit Number System, as well as Residue Number System and Logarithmic Number System. This book serves as an essential, up-to-date guide for students of electrical engineering and computer and mathematical sciences, as well as practicing engineers and computer...

Похожие книги:

In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Dr. Ecco is one of…
Applied Fuzzy Arithmetic provides a well-structured com…
Practical Business Math Procedures is a comprehensive i
Book DescriptionPractical Business Math Procedures is a…
This comprehensive book from Delmar uses assembly langu…
The aim of this book is to present formulas and methods…
s mathphobes Written by two pioneers of the concept of

British and Foreign School Society , Philadelphia Society for the Establishment and Support of Charity Schools
Воспроизведено в оригинальной авторской орфографии изда
This is a glossary of arithmetic and Diophantine geomet…
In mathematics, the inequality of arithmetic and geomet…