Обложка книги The World Wide Web: Strategies and Opportunities for Business

The World Wide Web: Strategies and Opportunities for Business

ISBN: 1566079594;
Издательство: Computer Technology Research Corporation

This invaluable 243-page report explains Web technology and its implementation for marketing, publicity, and E-commerce. From launching a Web site to assessing future Web directions, CTR's report equips information systems (IS) managers with the skills necessary for developing a cohesive Web strategy for their organizations. The report also discusses security risks and emerging transaction security standards. What is the World Wide Web? Why is there a rush to get on the World Wide Web (the Web)?Where did it come from? Who are its users? CTR's report, The World Wide Web: Strategies and Opportunities for Business, is the definitive guide to understanding and exploiting this critical technology. The report explains why the Web is the driving force behind the current explosive growth in Internet use. The growth of the Web, both in terms of users and information servers, is exponential. Between 50 and 100 servers are added to the Web each day. The Web can be defined...

Похожие книги:

Book DescriptionHere is a lively, informative roadmap t…

Debra Ginsberg
Book Description Like many women, Debra Ginsberg shares…
Book Description An expert's chilling, first-hand accou…

Debra Ginsberg
Books can be a dangerous business . . . Angel Robinson …
In the tradition of John McPhee and Kathleen Norris, a …
Book DescriptionThe term Abstract Expressionism, though…
A brilliant and moving debut novel about one woman's st…
The word photography means "drawing with light." This b…
With their colorful leaves, sculptural shapes, and simp…

Debra Hadfield, RN, MSN, Shelagh Holmes, Sue Kozlowski, Master Black Belt, Todd Sperl
The New Lean Healthcare Pocket Guide XL is a collection…

Debra Craine, Judith Mackrell
With over 2,600 entries, the second edition of The Oxfo…