Нравится LibRing?
Расскажи друзьям:
Bob Larkins

The Films of Audie Murphy

Книгу можно купить в интернет-магазинах:

· OZON.ru 5990р. [Проверить наличие]
ISBN: 0786417617
Издательство: McFarland & Company
Год издания: 2004
Страниц: 232
Book DescriptionThis work traces Audie Murphy?s life as a film actor, including reviews of each of his films from Beyond Glory (1948) to A Time for Dying (1971). A biography of the actor runs from his birthdate (listed as 1924 so he could get into the army a year early, but really 1925) to his three years in the army winning every possible combat medal, including the Congressional Medal of Honor, and from his entry into Hollywood at James Cagney?s invitation to his final dramatic decline, gambling his fortunes away, becoming involved in violent episodes, and dying in a plane crash in 1971. Each of the 49 film reviews gives full credits, including casts, characters, crew, date of release, location, and cost, backgrounds for directors and main players, and comments and anecdotes from interviews with Murphy?s colleagues. Each section also describes what was happening in the actor?s life at the time of the filming and gives interesting comments about...