Обложка книги Yosemite & The Eastern Sierra

Yosemite & The Eastern Sierra

ISBN: 1932183248;
Издательство: Welcome Books
Страниц: 160

Book Description In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowell's best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden State, comes Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra, featuring stunning color images by outdoor photographer Gary Crabbe. Here is a fresh look at the wonders of Yosemite National Park (visited by more than three million people each year), as well as the lesser-known vistas of the pristine wilderness that adjoins the eastern slopes of the Sierra Nevada. From the first light of sunrise cascading above an alpine creek to the last glint of sunset reflected on the joyful serenade of a waterfall ballet at Horsetail Falls, the spirit of the land will nourish your soul. The accompanying text of this small but exquisitely printed volume speaks through the voices of our great nature writers, from Ansel Adams and Galen Rowell to Joan Didion, Wallace Stegner, and Mark Twain. This is the perfect gift for anyone who has ever marveled at the beauty of Yosemite...

Похожие книги:

Book DescriptionInterpretations of wild nature and wild…
Brilliant Waters combines Elizabeth Carmel's stunning l…
Everyone has a favorite place. The world's top outdoor …
On the vast, sunlit walls of the world's greatest monol…
Next to Yosemite and the High Sierra, the Southwest was…
This book is suitable for ages 10 to 12 years. John Mui…
All the grandeur of the American West in the mid-ninete…

Charles Cramer, Karl Kroeber, Scot Miller, Mike Osbourne, Keith S. Walklet
Five master photographers offer varied interpretations …
A lavishly illustrated tour of America's most compellin…
The Nobles lose their home at 31 High Street to mortgag…

Jesse Russell
Lake Yosemite is an artificial freshwater lake located …