Нравится LibRing?
Расскажи друзьям:

Yosemite & The Eastern Sierra

Книгу можно купить в интернет-магазинах:

· OZON.ru 2131р. [Проверить наличие]
ISBN: 1932183248
Издательство: Welcome Books
Год издания: 2004
Страниц: 160
Book Description In the tradition of California the Beautiful, Galen Rowell's best-selling celebration of the natural beauty of the Golden State, comes Yosemite & the Eastern Sierra, featuring stunning color images by outdoor photographer Gary Crabbe. Here is a fresh look at the wonders of Yosemite National Park (visited by more than three million people each year), as well as the lesser-known vistas of the pristine wilderness that adjoins the eastern slopes of the Sierra Nevada. From the first light of sunrise cascading above an alpine creek to the last glint of sunset reflected on the joyful serenade of a waterfall ballet at Horsetail Falls, the spirit of the land will nourish your soul. The accompanying text of this small but exquisitely printed volume speaks through the voices of our great nature writers, from Ansel Adams and Galen Rowell to Joan Didion, Wallace Stegner, and Mark Twain. This is the perfect gift for anyone who has ever marveled at the beauty of Yosemite...