Нравится LibRing?
Расскажи друзьям:
Julius H. Jacobson

The Classical Music Experience: Discover The Music Of The World's Greatest Composers

Книгу можно купить в интернет-магазинах:

· OZON.ru 3147р. [Проверить наличие]
ISBN: 1402203187
Издательство: Sourcebooks Mediafusion
Год издания: 2005
Страниц: 317
Book Description"Every beginner needs a place to begin. For a music lover, what better place to discover more about music than between the pages of another music lover's book? The Classical Music Experience makes it easy by taking you through the historyof classical music composer by composer." -Adam Duritz, lead singer, Counting Crows There are many books about classical music, but none capture the incredible range of musical styles and sounds as accessibly or in as compelling a way as The Classical Music Experience. The Classical Music Experience tells the stories of forty-two of the world's most celebrated composers, ranging from Bach, Handel, Mozart and Beethoven to Mahler, Tchaikovsky, Gershwin and Bernstein. It weaves five hundred years ofhistory and music into a rich tapestry of sound and story unlike any other book of its kind. This is a volume to cherish and to return to again and again as you build your own classical music library and venture out to the symphony...