Нравится LibRing?
Расскажи друзьям:
Joseph Groocock

Fugal Composition : A Guide to the Study of Bach's '48' (Contributions to the Study of Music and Dance)

Книгу можно купить в интернет-магазинах:

· OZON.ru 9297р. [Проверить наличие]
ISBN: 0313323232
Издательство: Greenwood Press
Год издания: 2003
Страниц: 248
Book DescriptionEminently readable despite the complexity of its subject, this book guides the reader in studying the 48 fugues of the composer's Well-Tempered Clavier. Author Joseph Groocock analyzes each of the fugues individually, both verbally and diagrammatically, and includes such elements as overall structure, episodes, stretto, subsidiary subjects, and countersubjects. Meanwhile, the volume's editor supplies comparative analyses using current and previous scholarship on every fugue illustrating where the author supports or challenges other viewpoints. In all, the analyses contained here establish the extraordinary diversity of Bach's fugal style in such a way that reader and researcher alike gain a new understanding of these significant and beautiful works of music.
Посмотрите другие книги этой тематики: