Нравится LibRing?
Расскажи друзьям:
Robert Rankin

Knees Up Mother Earth (Brentford Trilogy)

Книгу можно купить в интернет-магазинах:

· OZON.ru 1250р. [Проверить наличие]
· My-Shop 370р. [Проверить наличие]
ISBN: 0575076496, 9780575076495
Издательство: Orion Publishing Group, Ltd.
Год издания: 2005
Страниц: 439
Book DescriptionThere's big trouble in Brentford. Developers are planning to destroy the town's beloved football grounds. Something must be done. The lads of The Flying Swan, Brentford's celebrated drinking house, take up the challenge. Norman, keeper ofthe corner shop, has some ideas. He's recently discovered a Victorian computer that holds the secrets of the secret super-technology of a bygone age. And Archroy, Brentford's lone explorer, has just returned from his seventh voyage, bringing with him thefabled Golden Fleece. Then there's Jim Pooley and John Omally, the town's unemployed bachelors. Surely, with these stalwarts working for the cause, the field is as good as saved. But this is Brentford, and the ancient forces of evil?Old Testament horrors, beasties from the bottomless pit, that sort of evil?are stirring... The sequel to The Witches of Chiswick (and the seventh novel in the "increasingly legendary" Brentford Trilogy), Knees Up Mother Earth ...