Обложка книги Heat of Fusion and Other Stories

Heat of Fusion and Other Stories

ISBN: 031285546X;
Издательство: Tor Books
Страниц: 368

Book Description John M. Ford is an astonishingly versatile writer. He has written award-winning fantasy novels ( The Dragon Waiting , winner of the 1984 World Fantasy Award), award-winning fantasy role-playing games ( The Yellow Clearance Black Box Blues ), New York Times bestselling Star Trek novels (the classic The Final Reflection and How Much for Just the Planet ), and the only poem to ever win the World Fantasy Award for best short fiction ("Winter Solstice, Camelot Station"). He is as at home writing sonnets as he is writing short stories or novels. Heat of Fusion and Other Stories collects stories and poems written over the course of two decades. It includes award winners and award nominees, as well as some rarities, amusements, and astonishments. Here are short stories such as "Chromatic Aberration," "Preflash," "Erase/Record/Play," and the title story, "Heat of Fusion," that take us from the near past to the near future, and...

Похожие книги:

Jesse Russell
Gregory Jack "Greg" Biffle (born December 23, 1969 in V…