Обложка книги Lucky Me : A Novel

Lucky Me : A Novel

ISBN: 1400082218;
Издательство: Shaye Areheart Books
Страниц: 288

Book Description Lucky Me is that rare book that captures—in the vein of Elinor Lipman and Elizabeth Berg—what it really means to be a modern woman. Julie Berman seems to have it all: a beautiful home in suburban New Jersey, a loving husband, a budding career as a freelance journalist, and two great kids. To the outside world, her life is perfect—little do they know that behind the facade, Julie is beginning to feel like her world is falling apart. Among her worries is a nagging fear that she’s turning into her mother—just as neurotic, just as crazy, and just as consumed by appearances. Then there’s the handsome, charming, and quite single editor at the local newspaper who has definitely taken a liking to her . . . which wouldn’t be a problem if he wasn’t so tempting. Add to that her moody, monosyllabic teenage son, who may or may not be having sex with a new girlfriend (whom Julie’s not sure she approves...